PSA: Today's the Last Day to Save All Your Photos on Flickr Before They Get Permanently Deleted

Can you still have a Great Deal of Pictures on Flickr?

Now is your last chance to save and download all of your photos from Flickr until the business begins deleting all of your data. Photo-sharing website SmugMug, which currently owns Flickr, had earlier announced its plans to kill the free 1TB storage grade. Flickr users will need to pay $50 annually to get 1TB storage or decide on a free plan capped at 1,000 photos. In the event you have over 1,000 photographs, then you ought to begin backing up your pictures straight away.

Even though most professional users may have saved all their photographs, some users may still have a great deal of photos waiting to be backed up. Flickr’s new owner had ceased letting users upload over 1,000 photographs in January this year unless a person signed up to get a Pro account.

From today, users may switch to a Pro account at $50 per year or just download each of their photos on a hard drive or proceed to them to some different cloud-based support such as Google Photos. Flickr takes a couple of months to delete all of the photographs, but after now you may not get the opportunity to save .

Apart from unlimited storage, Flickr’s Pro account offers a lot of additional helpful features such as ad-free experience, access to a community of professionals, advanced data, and much more.

To download all your photos from Flickr immediately, follow these following steps:

1. Sign in to your Flickr account on the desktop computer or on the mobile Website.

2. Once you’re signed , use the top menu to browse to’You’ and go to’Photostream’.

3. On this page, you will see all of your photographs on Flickr. To pick photos, click on’Camera Roll’ on the menu that looks or simply click on .

4. Now you can either pick single photos by clicking on them (hold the shift key to select a number of photos).

5. Once you’ve selected all of your photographs, you will see a’Download’ button in the bottom of the screen.

6. Click on it and you will notice a little pop-up that lets you make a zip file with your photographs.

7. Clicking on it is going to kick off the process and you’ll receive a link to download the zipped file shortly.

8. In case you missed it, it is going to be visible under the bell icon onto the upper right-hand on Flickr’s website while you’re signed in.

If you have a lot of photos to back up, then it may take a while.

As soon as you’ve downloaded all your photos you may upload them to your preferred cloud-based support.